HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

CHAPTER NEWS
  • Atlantic-Cape May Consortium - For further information, contact Jessica Newkirk at jnewkirk@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Updated Bergen/Passaic Counties Chapter - You are cordially invited to attend our next meeting
    Topic: ESL Teacher Toolkit for Supporting Content Area Teachers
    Presenters: Bryan Meadows, Ph.D., Assistant Professor/Director of TESOL, Seton Hall University, & Hana Prashker, ESL Teacher, Dumont Public Schools
    Date & Time: Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 4:15 PM 5:30 PM
    Location: Fairleigh Dickinson University, FDU Metro Club Alumni Hall, 1000 River Road, Teaneck, New Jersey
    (Fairleigh Dickinson University Campus Map - Alumni Hall is Building 10, Visitors to campus may use the large parking lot located off of Route 4. Additionally, metered parking is located in Phelps Park on River Road.)
    Questions: Call Joan Pujol (201) 634-9503 - Hilary Almeida, Chair, halmeida@njtesol-njbe.org or Co-chair Hana Prashker hprashker@njtesol-njbe.org


  • Updated Burlington ESL Consortium
    • February 20, 2018, 4:00 - Media Center, Ashbrook School, Lumberton, NJ
      "Great Ideas" meeting share again - if you have something wonderful you are doing in your classroom contact Mary or Kathy. Let us know ASAP if you are interested in sharing.
    • April 17, 2018, 1:00 - Lumberton, NJ
      Presenter: - Mrs. Lori Ramella, from NJDOE Department of Bilingual/ESL Education
      Discussion about ESSA and other ESL/bilingual program changes and requirements.
    • The End of the Year social will be in late May, date/location TBD. Please join us for light discussion of ESL/Bilingual issues and camaraderie.
      Contact: Kathy Fernandez at: kfernandez@njtesol-njbe.org;, or Mary Mansfield at mmansfield@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Camden/Northern Gloucester County Chapter - Contact: Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org
    Contacts: Surinder Kaur at skaur@njtesol-njbe.org, Madji Fall at mfall@njtesol-njbe.org, Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org, or Aphrodite Dellaporta at adellaporta@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Cumberland County Chapter - For chapter information, contact: Laurine Sibilia at lsibilia@njtesol-njbe.org.
    January's workshop: Working with Working with Students with Limited/Interrupted Education

  • Updated Essex/Union Chapter - Meeting, November 14, 2017 4:30-5:30 pm
    Topic: Sheltered Instruction - SOCIAL STUDIES & SCIENCE, Presenters: Diane MacKay & Karin VonRiman
    Bring content area teachers from your district and/or building.
    One hour of professional development credit will be awarded from NJTESOL/NJBE.
    Hosts: Lizzett Gutierrez & William Simonitis
    Location: Bloomfield Public Library, 90 Broad Street, Bloomfield, NJ 07003, 2nd floor meeting room
    Metered Parking lot off State Street behind the library.
    Contact: Karin Von Riman at kvonriman@njtesol-njbe.org or William Simonitis at wsimonitis@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Mercer Regional Chapter - Contact TBA

  • Middlesex County Chapter - If you are interested in leading this chapter, contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org; or Cassandra Lawrence: clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Ocean County Chapter - Contact: Monica Gonzales at mgonzales@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Morris/Sussex Chapter - Contacts: Michelle Land mland@njtesol-njbe.org or Cindy Scott: cscott@njtesol-njbe.org.

  • Shore Chapter - Chapter contacts: Susan Malta at smalta@njtesol-njbe.org, Patricia Britt at pbritt@njtesol-njbe.org, Suzan Cole at scole@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Somerset/Hunterdon Chapter - Contact: Stefanie Myers at smyers@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Tri-County Consortium - (Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties)
    Contact Judy Tucker, jtucker@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Warren County Chapter - Contact: Lourdes Garcia lgarcia@njtesol-njbe.org,

If you do not have a chapter near you and wish to help organize one,
please contact Joyce Farr, jfarr@njtesol-njbe.org

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US