HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION   |   CONTACT US

 

CHAPTER NEWS
  • Atlantic-Cape May Consortium - For further information, contact Jessica Newkirk at jnewkirk@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Updated Bergen/Passaic Counties Chapter meetings will continue to be held at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metro Club-Alumni Hall, 1000 River Road, Teaneck, New Jersey from 4:15 PM 5:30 PM. (Fairleigh Dickinson University Campus Map - Alumni Hall is Building 10, Visitors to campus may use the large parking lot located off of Route 4. Additionally, metered parking is located in Phelps Park on River Road.)

    • End-of-Year Dinner: Tuesday, May 16th, 6:00 PM, La Havana 59, 110 Moonachie Avenue, Moonachie, New Jersey, RSVP: afernandez@njtesol-njbe.org
    Questions: Call Joan Pujol (201) 634-9503 - Hilary Almeida, Chair, halmeida@njtesol-njbe.org) or Co-chairs Lucy Dolin ldolin@njtesol-njbe.org & Linda Mankofsky lmankofsky@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Burlington ESL Consortium
    • Next meeting:
      April 25, 2017 from 1:00 – 3:00 at the Lumberton Board of Education Conference Room, Ashbrook School in Lumberton, NJ. Directions
      Mrs. Lori Ramella, Bilingual/ESL Educational Specialist from the NJDOE Bureau of Bilingual/ESL Education
      Topics - Department initiatives including presentations on ACCESS 2.0, WIDA updates, and new DOE information.
    • End of the year social: Wednesday, May 24th at 4:00 - Save the Date!
     
  • Camden/Northern Gloucester County Chapter - Contact: Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org

    Contacts: Surinder Kaur at skaur@njtesol-njbe.org, Madji Fall at mfall@njtesol-njbe.org, Angela Serafine-Timm at aserafinetimm@njtesol-njbe.org or Aphrodite Dellaporta at adellaporta@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Cumberland County Chapter - For chapter information, contact: Laurine Sibilia at lsibilia@njtesol-njbe.org.
    January's workshop: Working with Working with Students with Limited/Interrupted Education
     
  • Essex/Union Chapter - Contact: Julia Gaona - jgaona@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Mercer Regional Chapter - Contact TBA
     
  • Middlesex County Chapter - If you are interested in leading this chapter, contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org or Cassandra Lawrence: clawrence@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Ocean County Chapter - Contact: Monica Gonzales at mgonzales@njtesol-njbe.org

  • Updated Morris/Sussex Chapter - Wednesday April 26th, 2017, 4:30-6:00 pm, Guest speaker MAGGIE CHURCHILL
    WIDA changes - learn about these and how they will impact your teaching next year. Find out about ESSA and the ramifications for ELs. Become familiar with Immigrant Rights and supports
    Where: Morris County Library, 30 East Hanover Ave, Whippany, NJ 07981 Room #142, http://mclib.info/about-us/directions/ 973-285-6930
    Light refreshments will be served PD certificates for 1.5 hours will be handed out
    RSVP to: Michelle Land mland@njtesol-njbe.org and Cindy Scott: cscott@njtesol-njbe.org.

  • Shore Chapter - Chapter contacts: Susan Malta at smalta@njtesol-njbe.org, Patricia Britt at pbritt@njtesol-njbe.org, Suzan Cole at scole@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Updated Somerset/Hunterdon Chapter - All are welcome to attend the Somerset-Hunterdon County NJTESOL-NJBE Chapter meetings
    • May 2, 2017 at the Bridgewater Library, Room C, 4:30-6:30
      Topic - Reflections on Year 2 of computerized ACCESS testing, and End of Year ReportsPlanning for 2017-2018
    Please RSVP Stefanie Myers at smyers@njtesol-njbe.org to plan for refreshments or with any questions.

  • Tri-County Consortium - (Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties)
    Contact Judy Tucker, jtucker@njtesol-njbe.org
     
  • Warren County Chapter - Contact: Lourdes Garcia lgarcia@njtesol-njbe.org 

If you do not have a chapter near you and wish to help organize one,
please contact Joan Pujol: jpujol@njtesol-njbe.org

HOME   |   ABOUT US   |   SPRING CONFERENCE   |   OTHER CONFERENCES   |   CHAPTER NEWS   |   HELPFUL LINKS   |   MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION
DISCUSSION LIST INFORMATION   |   PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE   |   VOICES NEWSLETTER   |   EXECUTIVE BOARD   |   CONTACT US